Go Tell Someone They Are Loved

Maybe you can recite Bible verses that speak of the Father’s love for you…

and, yet…

Sometimes you simply need another human being to demonstrate God’s love to you in concrete form.

On a Mother’s Day long ago when my three children were young, I could not wait for the day to end. The two older ones had bickered from early morning, the house was in disarray, and the baby fussed. Nothing had gone right and at that moment, I felt unloved – unappreciated.

As my husband walked by where I sat licking my wounds in self-pity, I asked him, “Does anyone around here even care that I exist?”

He stopped in his tracks, pulled me up, put his big arms around me, and said, “We all love you, Mama; we just forget to tell you.”

and…

I felt loved.

Have you ever felt unloved in your Church? You know – that place that exemplifies community, fellowship, and Christian love! After attending a new church for almost a year, I still failed to find a place to share my gifts.

However, one day, a woman invited me to her home and we connected spiritually and emotionally. She used her gift of hospitality to restore me.

and…

I felt loved again.

So, today, let’s use our gifts to encourage someone. Let’s say to them, “You are loved, my friend.”

I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving kindness.

Jeremiah 31:3

Coffee-for-Your-Heart-150

 http://holleygerth.com

About dorothyruppert

Author of two books - God Placed Her in My Path - Lessons Learned From the Furnace of Bipolar Disorder -Sixty Days of Grace - God's Sufficiency for the Journey
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

